Indecent Exposure to a Child

Indecent Exposure to a Child usually involves the public display of sexual organs in a vulgar manner with a child who observes the act.  In some cases, an individual may face an Indecent Exposure to a Child charge from and activity done in a private place if it is seen from outside that private area by a child.  Florida law includes heavy fines and severe criminal penalties, including potential mandatory/minimum sentences of up to 25 years and maximum potential sentences of up to LIFE.  Mr.  Petruzzi has represented numerous individuals charged with, or under investigation for, Indecent Exposure to a Child offenses by State authorities.  His experience and knowledge serves as an invaluable asset to his clients.

To arrange for a free and confidential consultation with respect to any State Indecent Exposure to a Child offense, contact our office at (305)-770-6550.

For complete details about Mr.  Petruzzi's background, expertise, and experience, click here.

Florida Indecent Exposure to a Child offenses are investigated and prosecuted by various State and Local law enforcement agencies.  Some common Florida Statutes criminalizing Indecent Exposure to a Child include:

800.04 Lewd or lascivious offenses committed upon or in the presence of persons less than 16 years of age.—

(7) LEWD OR LASCIVIOUS EXHIBITION.—

(a) A person who:

1.  Intentionally masturbates;

2.  Intentionally exposes the genitals in a lewd or lascivious manner; or

3.  Intentionally commits any other sexual act that does not involve actual physical or sexual contact with the victim, including, but not limited to, sadomasochistic abuse, sexual bestiality, or the simulation of any act involving sexual activity in the presence of a victim who is less than 16 years of age, commits lewd or lascivious exhibition.

(b) An offender 18 years of age or older who commits a lewd or lascivious exhibition commits a felony of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

(c) An offender less than 18 years of age who commits a lewd or lascivious exhibition commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

Contact The Law Offices of Paul D. Petruzzi Today

Put A Highly Successful Attorney In Your Corner

Send My Information